CaGIS Board, Congress Delegates, and Committee Chairs

Board terms start and end at the spring Board meeting.

Sarah Battersby

Sarah Battersby
President

University of South Carolina
Department of Geography
Callcott, Room 325
Columbia, SC 29208

battersby@sc.edu

Mike Finn

Mike Finn
President Elect

Center of Excellence for Geospatial Information Science
U. S. Geological Survey
Denver Federal Center
Box 25046, Mail Stop 510
Denver, CO 80225-0046

mfinn@usgs.gov

Kaile H. Bower

Kaile H. Bower
Immediate Past President

Cartographer
Cartography Division
U.S. Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Raod/MS-7400
Washington, D.C. 20233

kaile.h.bower@census.gov

Matt Rice

Matt Rice
Vice President

Geography and Geoinformation Science
George Mason University
4400 University Drive, MS 6C3
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444

rice@gmu.edu

Xiaojun Yang

Xiaojun Yang
Director, 2012-2016

Department of Geography
Florida State University
321 Bellamy Building
P.O.Box 3062190
Tallahassee, FL 32306

xyang@fsu.edu

Ningchuan Xiao

Ningchuan Xiao
Director, 2012-2016

Ohio State University
Department of Geography
1036 Derby Hall
154 N Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210

xiao.37@osu.edu

Isle Genovese

Isle Genovese
Director, 2013-2017

GeoMedia
7100 Grinnell Drive
Rockville, MD 20855

genoveseilse@gmail.com

Keith Clarke

Keith Clarke
Director, 2013-2017

Department of Geography
1720 Ellison Hall
UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-4060

kclarke@geog.ucsb.edu

Fritz Kessler

Fritz Kessler
Director, 2014-2018

Department of Geography
230 Gunter Hall
Frostburg State University
Frostburg MD 21532

FKessler@frostburg.edu

Meghan Smith

Meghan Smith
Director, 2014-2018

US Census Bureau
GEO HQ-4H052E
4600 Silver Hill Rd
Washington, DC 20233

meghan.smith@census.gov

Ian Muehlenhaus

Ian Muehlenhaus
Director, 2014-2018

Department of Integrated Sciences and Technology
James Madison University 3223 HHS
MSC 4302
701 Carrier Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

muehleia@jmu.edu

Howard Veregin

Howard Veregin
Director, 2015-2019

State Cartographer
Wisconsin State Cartographer's Office
University of Wisconsin-Madison
550 N. Park St., Madison WI 53706

howard.veregin@wisc.edu

Kirk Eby

Kirk Eby
Treasurer, 2008-2017

GIS Planner
City of Gaithersburg
31 South Summit Avenue
Gaithersburg, MD 20877

keby@gaithersburgmd.gov

E. Lynn Usery

E. Lynn Usery
U.S. National Committee to ICA, Chair

Center of Excellence for
Geospatial Information Science
U.S. Geological Survey
1400 Independence Rd
Rolla, MO 65401

usery@usgs.gov

Paulo Raposo

Paulo Raposo
Secretary, 2012-2016

Department of Geography
Penn State University
210 Walker Building
University Park, PA 16802

paulo.raposo@psu.edu

Eric Anderson

Eric Anderson
Executive Director for CaGIS, 2011-2016

PO Box 1107
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29465

cagisxd@gmail.com