Board of Directors

  • Matt Rice

    Immediate Past President

    Geography and Geoinformation Science
    George Mason University

  • Daniel G. Cole


    Smithsonian Institution

  • May Yuan


    School of Economic, Political, and Policy Sciences
    University of Texas at Dallas

  • David Alvarez

    Vice President

    Product Engineer

  • Rex Cammack

    Director, 2018-2022

    Department of Geography
    University of Nebraska Omaha

  • Eric Delmelle

    Director, 2018-2022

    Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
    UNC Charlotte

  • Indy Hurt

    Director, 2018-2022

    GIS & Data Science
    Gap Inc.

  • Thomas Pingel

    Director, 2017-2021

    Department of Geography
    Virginia Tech

  • Rakesh Malhotra

    Director, 2017-2021

    Department to Environmental, Earth and Geospatial Sciences
    North Carolina Central University

  • Howard Veregin

    Director, 2015-2019

    Wisconsin State Cartographers Office
    University of Wisconsin-Madison

  • Alexandre Sorokine

    Director, 2016-2020

    Oak Ridge National Laboratory GIS&T Group Computational Sciences and Engineering Division One Bethel Valley Road P.O. Box 2008, MS-6017 Oak Ridge TN, 37831

  • Kari Craun

    Treasurer, 2016-

    National Geospatial Technical Operations Center U.S. Geological Survey 1400 Independence Road Rolla, MO 65401

  • Aileen Buckley

    U.S. National Committee to ICA, Chair

    Esri 380 New York Street Redlands, CA 92373-8100

  • Scott Freundschuh

    Executive Director for CaGIS

    Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
    University of New Mexico

  • Caglar Koylu


    Geographical and Sustainability Sciences
    University of Iowa

Join the largest Cartography and Geographic Information Science network.