AutoCarto 2020 Program

Attending AutoCarto 2020 will help ensure that you stay informed about the latest developments and research in cartography, geographic information system (GIS), and GIScience through a rich and comprehensive scientific program of paper and poster presentations, keynote speakers, and panel discussions. A variety of preconference workshops are also being offered.

Agenda at a glance

Program Committee

May Yuan, University of Texas at Dallas – Chair
David Alvarez, Esri
Samantha Arundel, U.S. Geological Survey
Thomas Blaschke, University of Salzburg
Barbara Buttenfield, University of Colorado – Boulder
Keith Clarke, University of California – Santa Barbara
Daniel Cole, Smithsonian Institution
Tom Cova, University of Utah
Eric Delmelle, University of North Carolina – Charlotte
Sara Irina Fabrikant, University of Zurich
Song Gao, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Marco Helbich, Utrecht University
Alexander Hohl, University of Utah
Indy Hurt, Zillow
Bin Jiang, University of Gävle
Jamal Jokar Arsanjani, Aalborg University Copenhagen
Mei-Po Kwan, University of California – Berkeley
Nina Lam, Louisiana State University
Wenwen Li, Arizona State University
Steven Manson, University of Minnesota
Grant McKenzie, McGill University
Jennifer Miller, University of Texas at Austin
Tom Pingel, Virginia Tech University
Anthony Robinson, Pennsylvania State University
Shih-Lung Shaw, University of Tennessee
Alex Singleton, University of Liverpool
Gaurav Sinha, Ohio University
Alexandre Sorokine, Oak Ridge Nathional Laboratory
Kathleen Stewart, University of Maryland
Wenwu Tang, University of North Carolina – Charlotte
E. Lynn Usery, U.S. Geological Survey
Dalia Varanka, U.S. Geological Survey
Monica Wachowicz, University of New Brunswick
Hongbo Yu, Oklahoma State University
Chuanrong Zhang, University of Connecticut

Join the largest Cartography and Geographic Information Science network.